Trending Now

Elections for the Lok Sabha: Congress fields Tariq Anwar from Katihar and Y S Sharmila Reddy from Kadapa.

Congress releases list of 17 Lok Sabha candidates, fields Y.S. Sharmila Reddy from Kadap

The state unit leader of the Congress party, Y.S. Sharmila Reddy, is running for the Andhra Pradesh seat of Kadapa in the Lok Sabha elections. The Congress party issued a list of 17 candidates on Tuesday. Eight candidates from Odisha, five from Andhra Pradesh, three from Bihar, and one from West Bengal are on the most recent list.

As part of their agreement to share nine seats with the grand alliance in Bihar, the Congress party has declared candidates for Kishanganj, Katihar, and Bhagalpur. Veteran leader Tariq Anwar has been fielded from Katihar, while Congress MP Mohammed Jawed has been fielded from the current Kishanganj Lok Sabha seat. Ajeet Sharma, a Congress MLA, is planning to run for the Lok Sabha seat in Bhagalpur.

The Congress has chosen to field M. M. Pallam Raju, an Andhra Pradesh native and former minister of education.

The Congress has selected Sanjay Bhoi, a former member of the Lok Sabha who served as the representative for Bargarh in Odisha from 2009 to 2014, to run in the election.

The sole name disclosed in West Bengal is that of Darjeeling’s Dr. Munish Tamang. With this, the party has now officially declared 228 candidates. But there is still uncertainty surrounding the prominent seats of Raebareli and Amethi.

On Monday, the Congress party unveiled its ninth list of candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. releasing the names of the contenders for the Akola seat in Maharashtra and the Warangal seat in Telangana. The Akola candidate’s announcement has ended rumors of a potential partnership between the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), led by Prakash Ambedkar, and Maharashtra.

Abhay Kashinath Patil of the Congress party will run against Prakash Ambedkar, the head of the VBA.

Commencing on April 19, there will be seven phases to the election of 543 Lok Sabha seats. In the general election, over 97 crore citizens are eligible to cast ballots.

Also Read : Arvind Kejriwal News LIVE: Party MLAs Will Soon Meet Sunita; AAP Minister Atishi Says There Is “No Reason” For The Delhi Chief Minister To Step Down!

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post: