Trending Now

For the 2024 Valero Texas Open, when does Akshay Bhatia take the field on Friday? Analyzing the Leader Tea Hour!

valero texas open

Day 1 of the 2024 Valero Texas Open saw Akshay Bhatia finish first in the standings. With four birdies on the front nine and five on the back nine, the 22-year-old golfer shot a 9-under 63 on Thursday.
After round one of the Texas Open, he gained a three-shot lead over Justin Lower and Brendon Todd, sharing the lead in T2. In his PGA Tour career, Bhatia has broken 63 four times.
On Friday, Bhatia will make her way back to the Texas Open tournament in San Antonio for the second round. At 9:15 am, the golfer will tee off for the first time. Russell Henley and Tom Kim will accompany him. Hideki Matsuyama, Lucas Glover, and Jordan Spieth will be the group that the 2023 Barracuda Championship champion will come after.

It’s important to remember that Bhatia’s 2024 PGA Tour season has gotten off to a mixed start. The native of California began the year in T14 place at The Sentry and finished T13 at the Sony Open.
But his luck ran out when he didn’t cut American Express. He was not there for the cuts at The Players, the Cognizant Classic, or the Phoenix Open on Friday.
Bhatia, who just finished in the top three at the Houston Open, will be aiming for a great showing at the $9.2 million Texas Open.

2024 Valero Texas Open round 2 tee times

Luke Donald, Ben Griffin, and Matti Schmid will be the first players to tee off on Friday at 8:20 a.m. ET in the Valero Texas Open’s second round.

Also Read: GT vs PBKS IPL 2024 Match: Punjab Kings win by 3 wickets against Gujarat Titans!

Listed below are the complete Friday tee times for the Texas Open (All times ET):

1st tee

  • 8:20 am – Luke Donald, Ben Griffin, Matti Schmid
  • 8:31 am – Martin Laird, Aaron Baddeley, Zac Blair
  • 8:42 am – Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley, Joseph Bramlett
  • 8:53 am – Lee Hodges, Nick Hardy, Kevin Kisner
  • 9:04 am – Adam Svensson, Chez Reavie, Webb Simpson
  • 9:15 am – Camilo Villegas, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
  • 9:26 am – Garrick Higgo, Chesson Hadley, Carson Young
  • 9:37 am – Matt NeSmith, Josh Teater, Sam Stevens
  • 9:48 am – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Callum Tarren, Ben Kohles
  • 9:59 am – Alexander Bjork, Trace Crowe, Tom Whitney
  • 10:10 am – Victor Perez, Norman Xiong, Jorge Campillo
  • 10:21 am – Pierceson Coody, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Ben Willman
  • 10:32 am – Max Greyserman, Ryan McCormick, Tom Adrounie
  • 1:35 pm – Andrew Putnam, Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore
  • 1:46 pm – Ryan Palmer, Aaron Rai, Roger Sloan
  • 1:57 pm – Charley Hoffman, Maverick McNealy, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 2:08 pm – Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners, Max Homa
  • 2:19 pm – Brian Harman, Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Scott
  • 2:30 pm – Ludvig Aberg, Harris English, Joel Dahmen
  • 2:41 pm – Billy Horschel, J.J. Spaun, Zach Johnson
  • 2:52 pm – Andrew Landry, Troy Merritt, Eric Cole
  • 3:03 pm – Denny McCarthy, Doug Ghim, Scott Gutschewski
  • 3:14 pm – Adam Long, Jimmy Walker, Chandler Phillips
  • 3:25 pm – Rafael Campos, Erik Barnes, Joe Highsmith
  • 3:36 pm – Ben Silverman, Patrick Fishburn, Blaine Hale, Jr.
  • 3:47 pm – Jimmy Stanger, Paul Barjon, Hayden Springer

Also Read : Akshay Bhatia Golfer Personal Details, Net Worth (2024)

10th tee

  • 8:20 am – Alex Smalley, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
  • 8:31 am – Keith Mitchell, Ben Martin, Brandon Wu
  • 8:42 am – Tyler Duncan, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
  • 8:53 am – Rory McIlroy, Chez Reavie, Webb Simpson
  • 9:04 am – Hideki Matsuyama, Lucas Glover, Jordan Spieth
  • 9:15 am – Tom Kim, Akshay Bhatia, Russell Henley
  • 9:26 am – Austin Eckroat, Grayson Murray, Adam Schenk
  • 9:37 am – Kevin Streelman, Bronson Burgoon, Harry Hall
  • 9:48 am – Alex Noren, S.H. Kim, Kevin Yu
  • 9:59 am – C.T. Pan, Kevin Chappell, Byeong Hun An
  • 10:10 am – Chan Kim, Mac Meissner, Rico Hoey
  • 10:21 am – Thorbjorn Olesen, David Skinns, Peter Kuest
  • 10:32 am – Jacob Bridgeman, Raul Pereda, Joe Sullivan (a)
  • 1:35 pm – Justin Lower, Vince Whaley
  • 1:46 pm – Michael Kim, Taylor Pendrith, Andrew Novak
  • 1:57 pm – Mark Hubbard, Sam Ryder, Carl Yuan
  • 2:08 pm – Erik van Rooyen, Chad Ramey, Matt Kuchar
  • 2:19 pm – Nico Echavarria, Ryan Brehm, Brandt Snedeker
  • 2:30 pm – Davis Riley, Cameron Champ, J.B. Holmes
  • 2:41 pm – Vincent Norrman, Seamus Power, K.H. Lee
  • 2:52 pm – Greyson Sigg, Davis Thompson, Ben Taylor
  • 3:03 pm – David Lipsky, Dylan Wu, Ryan Fox
  • 3:14 pm – Padraig Harrington Beau Hossler, Tyson Alexander
  • 3:25 pm – Nicholas Lindheim, Ryo Hisatune, Chris Gotterup
  • 3:36 pm – Alejandro Tosti, Parker Coody, Wilson Furr
  • 3:47 pm – Harrison Endycott, Kevin Dougherty, Alex Welch

Following round 2 play, the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas Open 2024 will update its round 3 tee dates on Saturday.

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post:

World Hypertension Day Campaign at Medanta Hospital

Hypertension kills more adults than any other cause. India alone is home to an estimated 220 million adults with hypertension. Medanta, one of India’s largest multi-specialty tertiary care providers, took the lead in raising mass awareness about this silent killer

Read More