Trending Now

Sunday’s Protest against Kejriwal’s detention will be led by Rahul Gandhi, Kharge, and other important INDIA leaders: five points

Leading figures from the INDIA bloc, including Mallikarjun Kharge, Uddhav Thackeray, Rahul Gandhi, and others, will rally against Arvind Kejriwal’s imprisonment.

To demonstrate their support for Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who is in custody, prominent members of the opposition INDIA group are scheduled to rally in Delhi on Sunday. On Sunday, March 31, opposition leaders Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge, Sharad Pawar, and Uddhav Thackeray will be present at the protest at Ramlila Maidan.

Leaders of INDIA were given permission by the Delhi Police and Election Commission of India on Friday to host a protest rally in the nation’s capital on Sunday over Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s arrest by the Enforcement Directorate (ED).

Click here & Read Kejriwal Full Biography!

This happened the day after Delhi’s Rouse Avenue Court prolonged Arvind Kejriwal’s ED remand after the national agency promised to examine him further and take data from his devices. Kejriwal’s arrest, according to the Aam Aadmi Party, was the result of a “political conspiracy” by the Centre.

In an effort to garner support for her husband and the party, Delhi Chief Minister Sunita Kejriwal started the “Kejriwal ko Aashirwad” WhatsApp campaign on Friday. She asked users to use the messaging service to send prayers, supportive messages, and other communications.

Senior party spokesman Gopal Rai wrote on X after AAP received approval for the event, saying, “All major leaders of the INDIA alliance partners are coming to Ramlila Maidan in Delhi on March 31.” Delhi residents are getting ready to travel as well. We have authorization to hold the rally. The identities of Mallikarjun Kharge, Akshay Kumar, Farooq Abdullah, Akhilesh Yadav, Bhagwant Mann, Champai Soren, Tejashwi Yadav, Sitaram Yechury, Derek O’ Brien, Trichy Shiva, D Raja, Dipaknkar Bhattacharya, Kalpana Soren, and G Devarajan have all been confirmed thus far.

INDIA rally against Kejriwal’s arrest: 5 points

  1. The Election Commission granted permission to the INDIA bloc to organise a rally in Delhi’s Ramlila Ground on Sunday, March 31. Top INDIA leaders will attend the event and likely address the rally
  2. In its permission notice, the Delhi Police said that the programme will take place from 9.30am to 2pm on Sunday. AAP has announced the list of political leaders who have confirmed their presence at the rally.
  3. INDIA bloc leaders who will attend March 31 rally include Mallikarjun Kharge, Rahul Gandhi, Trichy Shiva, Derek O’Brian, Tejaswi Yadav, Sharad Pawar, Uddhav Thackeray, Sitaram Yechury, D Raja, Farooq Abdullah, Dipankar Bhattacharya, Champai Soren, G Devaraja, and Kalpana Soren.
  4. While it is not yet confirmed, it is expected that top AAP leaders like Atishi, Gopal Rai, Saurabh Bhardwaj and Arvind Kejriwal’s wife Sunita Kejriwal will attend the rally.
  5. Arvind Kejriwal is to remain in ED custody till April 1, after which he will be presented in court. The Delhi High Court will hear his plea seeking interim relief on April 3.

Also Read : Playground Season 3 Episode 15: Elvish’s System, Wild Cards, and Much More!

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post: