Trending Now

IPL 2024: Online ticket sales for the CSK vs. RCB match will start on March 18.

Indian Premier League in 2024:

On March 18, 2024, tickets for the first-ever Indian Premier League (IPL) match between the Royal Challengers Bangalore and the Chennai Super Kings would go on sale online. This is part of the Tata IPL 2024.

Tickets for the match scheduled for March 22, 2024, at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai, will go on sale on Monday, March 18, 2024, at 9:30 AM via the website and the Paytm app.

Read This Articals

Points to note regarding the IPL opener

  • MA Chidambaram stadium is plastic free zone and no plastic bags or any other plastic related items will be allowed inside the premises.
  • RO treated Free drinking water facility is available for public in all stands.
  • Patrons buying online tickets will be allowed entry by scanning e-tickets with barcode/ QR code at the gate. Patrons will be denied entry if scanners find them to be duplicate
  • Entry gates will be opened at 4.30pm for the inaugural game on 22nd of March

The season’s first match

The opening game of the season will match RCB against the reigning champions CSK.

The reigning champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will square off against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on March 22 to kick off the Indian Premier League IPL 2024.
The second big opening-day match of the season will be a match between Hardik Pandya former and present teams, with Gujarat Titans hosting Mumbai Indians on March 24 at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

IPL Schedule 2024

The 2024 Indian Premier League is scheduled to begin on March 22, 2024, and run through April 7, 2024. This year, with 74 exciting contests spanning over six weeks, looks to be even larger and better.

The 17th season of the Indian Premier League, which is organized annually by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India), will include ten clubs this year. On December 19, 2023, the franchises bid on players at the IPL 2024 Auction.

The season is set to begin with a bang at Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium on March 23rd when the powerful Gujarat Titans take on the perennially popular Chennai Super Kings.

Match NoFixtureDateVenueTime
1.CSK vs RCBMarch 22Chennai7:30 PM IST
2.PBKS vs DCMarch 23Mohali3:30 PM IST
3.KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
4.RR vs LSGMarch 24Jaipur3:30 PM IST
5.GT vs MIMarch 24Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
6.RCB vs PBKSMarch 25Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
7.CSK vs GTMarch 26Chennai7:30 PM IST
8.SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
9.RR vs DCMarch 28Jaipur7:30 PM IST
10.RCB vs KKRMarch 29Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11.LSG vs PBKSMarch 30Lucknow7:30 PM IST
12.GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
13.DC vs CSKMarch 31Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14.MI vs RRApril 1Mumbai7:30 PM IST
15.RCB vs LSGApril 2Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
16.DC vs KKRApril 3Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17.GT vs PBKSApril 4Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
18.SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
19.RR vs RCBApril 6Jaipur7:30 PM IST
20.MI vs DCApril 7Mumbai3:30 PM IST
21.LSG vs GTApril 7Lucknow7:30 PM IST

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post: