Trending Now

India vs England 5th Test Playing 11: Devdutt Padikkal makes debut!

India vs England 5th Test Playing 11

India vs England 5th Test Playing 11: England have made one change in their Playing 11, bringing in tearaway pacer Mark Wood in place of Ollie Robinson.

With the series in the bag, Indian cricket team would look to end the five-match series against England in a dominating fashion in the fifth and final Test, starting March 7, at HPCA Stadium in Dharamasala. England captain Ben Stokes won the toss and elected to bat first against India. Devdutt Padikkal made debut for India. He is 313th player to represent India. Meanwhile, Jasprit Bumrah replaced Akash Deep in India’s XI.

England have made one change in  their Playing 11, bringing in tearaway pacer Mark Wood in place of Ollie Robinson. Check Live streaming, teams, owners, and schedule for the (ISPL T10) Match Update Here.

5th Test: India vs England Playing 11

  • India Playing 11: Rohit Sharma, Yashavi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, R Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

England Playing 11

  • Zak Crawley
  • Ben Duckett
  • Ollie Pope
  • Joe Root
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Ben Stokes (C)
  • Ben Foakes
  • Tom Hartley
  • Mark Wood
  • James Anderson
  • Shoaib Bashir

Also Read: Bigg Boss 17 Winner Munawar Faruqui Dismisses Sachin Tendulkar in ISPL 2024

India vs England head-to-head in Tests

India and England have played in 135 Tests since 1932. Overall, England holds the upper hand with 51 wins, while India has secured 34. In India, the hosts won 25 of the 58 matches, the Three Lions registered victories in 15, and 28 ended in a draw.

As far as series victories are concerned, while England has clinched 19, India has won 12.


  • Total Matches played: 135
  • India won: 34
  • England won: 51
  • Drawn: 50
  • In India
  • Total matches played: 58
  • India won: 25
  • England won: 15
  • Drawn: 28

India squad for Tests vs England

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, Devdutt Padikkal(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Axar Patel, Srikar Bharat, Washington Sundar, Devdutt Padikkal, Akash Deep

England squad for Tests vs India 

Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes(c), Ben Foakes(w), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, James Anderson, Ollie Robinson, Daniel Lawrence, Gus Atkinson, Shoaib Bashir

This article is originally published on!

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post: